WOOHOO!!!

It’s currently 2:41am, I so should be asleep because I need to get up early, but I’ve got something that needs to be blogged about.

My home convention, I-Con, is back at SUNY Stony Brook this year! Don’t get me wrong, the con wasn’t bad at Suffolk County  Community College last year – but it just didn’t have the same vibe. I-Con is the first ever convention I went to back in the day, so it holds a special  place in my heart ^^. It’s moved back a few weeks, to March 26-28th, which is fine with me because it won’t conflict with Anime Boston.

And what makes things even more made of win is that pre-reg prices for the next two weeks are CHEAP for them. It’s only $35 for students, which rocks. I remember last year it costing like only $5 less than Otakon, and while I love my I-Con – its no Otakon. I may actually go all three days this year, depending on how insane my life is.

And this is really funny that I come home and read the Facebook message about this, because I was just talking to my friend today about how it sucks that it’d be at SCCC again =P

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Archives